PDA

View Full Version : Going from PS95 to Prestige Pro?

Solat
06-05-2008, 10:01 PM
i have never hit with another racquet that i like as much as my PS95s but due to the fact i am a HEAD sponsored coach i get free racquets each year. I have never opted for the presitge because of the 18/20 but now the pro exists! Is this my long awaited answer?

i had previously used the FXP Radical Tour to some success (GS in particular) but ended up resorting back to the wilsons coz my volleys were a tonne better and in the end i am a S&V player. I also found my kick serves not as good with the FXP as the PS

any thoughts appreciated folks :)

PS i use the extreme ATM for all coaching lessons and its perfect for that, great stick but head size too big for me when trying to play properly.

rockbox
06-05-2008, 10:09 PM
I switched recently and haven't really looked back. The prestige pro has similar control but it so much more forgiving and arm friendly and has a little more pop on my serves and volleys. However, I have found the prestige to be a little sensitive to string and tension. Full poly jobs at anything above 55 feel very stiff on the prestige.

Bhagi Katbamna
06-05-2008, 10:13 PM
I went from a PC 600 to a ps 95. Same thing as solat noted. Less power and spin on serve with the Head.

Solat
06-05-2008, 10:19 PM
I switched recently and haven't really looked back. The prestige pro has similar control but it so much more forgiving and arm friendly and has a little more pop on my serves and volleys. However, I have found the prestige to be a little sensitive to string and tension. Full poly jobs at anything above 55 feel very stiff on the prestige.

i string my ps with ultra tour/pps16 @ 62 or big banger instead of UT when i have it

kimbahpnam
06-05-2008, 10:40 PM
what grip size are your 95s? (just in case you decide to sell :))

ClubHoUno
06-06-2008, 01:42 AM

I agree with you :D