PDA

View Full Version : Dunlop 200g hotmelt comparisions

Zeppy
06-08-2008, 05:57 AM
I've been playing tennis for 3-4 years now (In high school), if I were to rate myself on the NTRP, I would probably say 3.0-4. I have a eastern/sw forehand (I'm still looking for one I like better), and a eastern obh (but thinking about switching to the western obh). I haven't been practicing my serves, volleys and smashes for a while, (I think I can be considered as a club player) but I'll start practicing them when I'm not too busy with school.

I use a Dunlop 200g Hotmelt, and I love it. I love how it feels, how it weighs, how it hits the ball, but lately, I have been lacking depth and power. Granted, I'm constantly changing my form but I don't really regret getting rid of bad habits.

Now, back to the subject, the 200g hotmelts are dicontinued, and I was wondering how does the Aerogel 200 compare with the 200g hotmelts?

P.S. I know it's my form that I need to fix so I'm not blaming my racket or the generic strings on it, but since the 200gs are being discontinued, I was wondering if I need another racket replace the 200gs.

0d1n
06-08-2008, 07:49 AM
I've been playing tennis for 3-4 years now (In high school), if I were to rate myself on the NTRP, I would probably say 3.0-4. I have a eastern/sw forehand (I'm still looking for one I like better), and a eastern obh (but thinking about switching to the western obh). I haven't been practicing my serves, volleys and smashes for a while, (I think I can be considered as a club player) but I'll start practicing them when I'm not too busy with school.

I use a Dunlop 200g Hotmelt, and I love it. I love how it feels, how it weighs, how it hits the ball, but lately, I have been lacking depth and power. Granted, I'm constantly changing my form but I don't really regret getting rid of bad habits.

Now, back to the subject, the 200g hotmelts are dicontinued, and I was wondering how does the Aerogel 200 compare with the 200g hotmelts?