View Full Version : Is it a fake?
MasturB
06-09-2008, 09:28 PM
Planning on buying a K90 from a member on this forum, wanted you guys to decide if it was fake or not?
http://img107.imageshack.us/img107/9692/dsc00875al8.jpg
http://img511.imageshack.us/img511/4471/dsc00876hw8.jpg
http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/2394/dsc00872he2.jpg
Strawberry
06-09-2008, 09:29 PM
Definitely a fake.
pause not!
fortunecookiesjc
06-09-2008, 09:45 PM
how you concluding that its fake?
XxduckxX
06-09-2008, 09:47 PM
Definitely too clean to be a used raquet
charaseac
06-09-2008, 09:48 PM
uh.. so youre buying from a member of this forum and you ask people on this forum whether its a fake right now...
and the seller can actually see that you dont trust him... im not saying ure not allowed to do that.. its just kinda not a good idea imo
fortunecookiesjc
06-09-2008, 09:49 PM
Definitely too clean to be a used raquet
so.. its in great condition...... Ive purchased new racquets and sold them because i didnt like it afterwards. Looked the same as when i bought it cuz i dont slame on drop volleys and slices and use head tape
fortunecookiesjc
06-09-2008, 09:51 PM
we have a reference tab for a reason too
MasturB
06-09-2008, 10:05 PM
uh.. so youre buying from a member of this forum and you ask people on this forum whether its a fake right now...
and the seller can actually see that you dont trust him... im not saying ure not allowed to do that.. its just kinda not a good idea imo
I actually did this before on here and bought an n-code 90.
LafayetteHitter
06-09-2008, 10:05 PM
This thread shows that some people speak without much regard. The real question here is why do you think it is a fake? Did the seller have references?
MasturB
06-09-2008, 10:08 PM
we have a reference tab for a reason too
only except I already looked on there and didn't find him.
MasturB
06-09-2008, 10:11 PM
This thread shows that some people speak without much regard. The real question here is why do you think it is a fake? Did the seller have references?
No references. Already searched the username. I suppose the user approached me since I put up a WANTED ad looking for a K90. User sent me pics, says its in 9/10 condition.
Just want to make sure it isn't fake. I don't really think it is fake, but $100+ is alot of money to be throwing around carelessly,so I want to make sure it is the real deal.
So if you are the seller reading this, this comes as no disrespect to you, but rather a lookout for those scums looking to scam people with fake rackets.
fed_the_savior
06-09-2008, 10:18 PM
i've studied some fakes, and that looks genuine, but make sure there is a red dot in the C in factor on the bottom of the top hoop
i acutally owned a fake and a real (on purpose)
fortunecookiesjc
06-09-2008, 10:34 PM
Yeah red dot. Maybe a pic of the buttcap could help too.
altodds
06-09-2008, 10:45 PM
100 bucks for that one is good deal.
Looks clean in the picture
LanEvo
06-10-2008, 05:38 AM
looks real has the leather grip and right pj
LafayetteHitter
06-10-2008, 07:54 AM
Seems authentic
PROTENNIS63
06-10-2008, 08:37 AM
does look real.
Duzza
06-10-2008, 08:49 AM
That is mos def real my man. I personally wouldn't go on here and point out that it's a seller on the boards about this problem though.
rockbox
06-10-2008, 10:38 AM
Unfortunately you can't be too careful.
nalk7
06-10-2008, 11:18 AM
looks real, go for it
vBulletin® v3.6.9, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.