PDA

View Full Version : These racquets for two-handed backhand

chicubs
06-11-2008, 07:31 PM
I have been playing with rdx 500s for a couple of years now but am considering a switch because...well just because.

Anyway one thing I love about the rdx 500 is the grip length. Leaves plenty of room for my hands with my two handed backhand.

Does anyone have any comments regarding the grip length on the following racquets:

Head Microgel Prestige Pro
Yonex RQIS 1 Tour
Prokennex Redondo
Becker 11 Mid
Wilson KBlade tour

Thanks

Alex

babolat15
06-11-2008, 07:51 PM
i think that you can hit a good one hander or two hander with any racket

SFrazeur
06-11-2008, 07:52 PM
i think that you can hit a good one hander or two hander with any racket

He's asking specifically concerning grip length. Not all 27 or extended racquet have the same length grips. Some racquets have longer necks and throats than others do.

-SF

martymule
06-12-2008, 04:49 AM
I know exactly what you're talking about. I ordered a KBlade demo and I didn't even bother hitting with it because the grip was WAY too short. Literally one quarter of my top hand was off the grip and that would have driven me nuts! I used to use the nTour and I had to "stretch" the grip length by building it up the throat with electric tape - I could then extend an overgrip over that, which made the grip long enough. It's really a shame - and it's the only reason I don't use a Wilson racquet. All that being said - I went back to Yonex because they give you plenty of grip length. I've also never had a problem with the length of Prince's grips. I can't speak about any of the others.

pow
06-12-2008, 05:03 AM
If you like 27in. 90sqin head and long grip, check out the Tour 90 and the N90.

Peter Szucs
06-12-2008, 05:49 AM
I have been playing with rdx 500s for a couple of years now but am considering a switch because...well just because.