PDA

View Full Version : Head Aggasi 107 OS Le Is it to big?

levy1
06-13-2008, 02:52 PM
I have been using Head racquets all my life. I usually am hitting with a radical mid plus at 2-3 lbs over the middle for control. Being 60, 3.5 USTA I was looking for a little more control and pop. I found my dream racquet the Wilson 6.1 . Only problem is I developed a very serious case of tennis elbow and had to quit using it after about 30 days. It is strung with gut and tension in the middle. I was lucky after only 2 months of not playing my elbow healed because it hurt bad. I like a heavy racquet, use lead tape, and after figuring out the tension string with gut. I am not up on any of the new strings or patterns. I have decided to try the Aggasi OS 107 LE. Read some great reviews on it but I have never used a 107 before. Can anyone give me advise on playing and stringing this raquet?

meowmix
06-13-2008, 04:00 PM
107 is not that big. Coming from the rackets you're using, it's going to be a lot larger. The 6.1 line (especially the k6-1) isn't the most arm friendly racket. The Agassi LE is a very nice racket, and so far I haven't heard of anybody getting the elbow from it. Go ahead and try it, but stay away from high tensions and polyester strings (those are the #1 reason for tennis elbow). Since you're obviously used to MP, I'd recommend you try the Prokennex Redondo MP. It's one of the most arm friendly rackets on the market, and it's very very comfortable. For that matter, most rackets made by Prokennex are extremely arm friendly.

Shaolin_sword36
06-13-2008, 04:11 PM
The MG Radical Team is 102 headsize which is in between...but at $100 the Agassi model seems like a good deal.

ojingoh
06-13-2008, 11:07 PM
I really like the Agassi LE. It's a killer groundstroke-keep-it-in-play kind of frame.