PDA

View Full Version : Nike Durability Gurantee

FreshStew
07-04-2008, 05:14 PM
I have been playing in my Breathe Free IIs for about 3 months now and the left shoe has a hole in the toe exposing the layer above the outsole.

To use the 6 Month Gurantee do I need a hole through the insole showing my foot?

Also, does Nike send you a gift card or new shoes?:confused:

ANY HELP IS GREATLY APPRECIATED;)

WildVolley
07-04-2008, 05:40 PM
If you are through to the spongy part, that's good enough in my experience.

About 5-months ago when I sent in my BF2s, they sent me a voucher because they didn't have any BF2s in my size in stock. The voucher was only usable at Nike.com.

FreshStew
07-04-2008, 05:44 PM
If you are through to the spongy part, that's good enough in my experience.

About 5-months ago when I sent in my BF2s, they sent me a voucher because they didn't have any BF2s in my size in stock. The voucher was only usable at Nike.com.

I'm through to the stitching under the rubber outsole.

Is the voucher for anything you want?

justsomeecho
07-04-2008, 06:37 PM
Your shoes can be sent back. The voucher is for anything you want at Nike.com, or a Nike Retail store.

WildVolley
07-04-2008, 07:03 PM
I'm through to the stitching under the rubber outsole.

Is the voucher for anything you want?

The voucher just has a cash value, which you can spend on anything you want - if it is available at the store. The tennis shoe selection was rather sparse when I used my voucher, so I bought a mess of clothing on sale(4-shirts, 3-shorts, and a hat). But it is hit and miss. Now, I wouldn't have been able to get much clothing for the $128 or so value of the voucher.

BreakPoint
07-04-2008, 07:15 PM
Your shoes can be sent back. The voucher is for anything you want at Nike.com, or a Nike Retail store.
Unless their policy has recently changed, the voucher is only good online at Nike.com and not at any Nike retail stores.

WildVolley
07-04-2008, 07:29 PM