PDA

View Full Version : Cheapo Canvas Reeboks?

Alex1
07-14-2008, 04:49 PM
I can get cheap canvas ($30) Reebok Club Aces locally. I'm new to tennis and don't know how important shoes are. Shoes wear out so fast on me I don't want anything expensive.

Any know about these? Anyone have any recommendations on tennis shoes in general?

Alex1
07-14-2008, 04:50 PM
PS - I should have posted a link. Here it is:
http://www.academy.com/index.php?page=content&target=products/footwear/mens/court&selectedSKU=0504-02652-5784&start=8

HyperHorse
07-15-2008, 05:32 AM
I think you're better off with the Tirand 3.

150mph_
07-15-2008, 06:00 AM
more expensive shoes last longer...
my barricade 4's lasted me 2 years of constant wear

goober
07-15-2008, 07:32 AM
I can get cheap canvas ($30) Reebok Club Aces locally. I'm new to tennis and don't know how important shoes are. Shoes wear out so fast on me I don't want anything expensive.

Any know about these? Anyone have any recommendations on tennis shoes in general?

Shoes are very important. They are the most important piece of equipment other than maybe your racquet. Canvas shoes have very little support and unless you are playing "hit and giggle" tennis I wouldn't wear them.

If you are on a budget you can get real tennis shoes for slightly more on sale at many places. Look in the TW sales section, around the internet and Nike/adidas and reebok outlets. If you are worried about a durability get one with a 6 month guarantee. I usually pay less than $50 for most of my shoes and that includes pretty much all the high end shoes from Nike and adidas that have come out in the last 3-4 years. You just can't get the most current models at that price. Coupon + outlet can land you some sweet deals.

Alex1
07-15-2008, 08:53 AM
What about Wilson mesh Pro-Staff (http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/descpageMSWILSON-MM.html)? They're only $43. Are they any good?

HyperHorse
07-15-2008, 09:17 AM
Shoes are as important to tennis as tyres are to race cars.