PDA

View Full Version : Help with Racquet selection

DoubleWindsor
07-27-2008, 09:55 AM
First of all, let me just apologize because I'm sure you get these kind of threads a lot and I'm sure they are very annoying. That being said, thanks in advance.

Now, I've been playing tennis now for a couple years on and off and would consider myself a pretty decent 4.0 player. I'm a very aggressive player with a big powerful stroke(6'1'' 200lbs) but I like to do more than just play at the baseline, I get around the court and I am very fast and in good condition.

I think I should be looking for a racquet with more control since I generate alot of my own power(please correct me if I'm mistaken). But I'm not sure which racquet is for me. I've been playing with a Head Liquidmetal, and its not a bad racquet, I'd just like something better.

I'm pretty sure a want a Babolat racquet, no specific reason, I just do. As I look at it, every racquet company makes good racquets, so whoever I choose I know I'll get a good product. And I might as well pick a name I like ( and it has NOTHING to do with nadal, I actually dont care for him much)

So heres what it's down to, I've got these four on the way to demo already, but they wont be here for about a week so I figured I'd ask for your opinions (and I understand that in the end it's up to me and what feels good in my hands, but nonetheless, id still appreciate opinions)

1. pure storm tour
2. pure drive roddick
3. aeropro drive cortex
4. wilson ksix.one 95

Im worried that the wilson might be a little to advanced for me, but im not sure, thats why I'm asking. Im sorry about how long this was, but I would REALLY appreciate any feedback.

Thanks!
Justin

T1000
07-27-2008, 10:14 AM