PDA

View Full Version : RQIS and leather


Roms
07-31-2008, 03:23 PM
Hello,

I would like to know if the babolat leather grip is long enough for the extra long rqis handler ?
thanks

Roms
08-01-2008, 04:02 AM
nobody can help me ? because I don't want to put out the stock grip if the babolat is not enough long, because I m not very good to put grip correctly so I want to be sure before to do the change.

Rysty
08-01-2008, 04:21 AM
It probably is, if you don't overlap much.

But I recommend TW leather grips, they are long enough for any grip.

Blade0324
08-01-2008, 06:56 AM
I'm not sure about the Babalot grip but I replace mine on my RQIS 1 with the Yonex leather and it was fine. I actually like the leather on the yonex better than the Wilson leather grips. Price is pretty good too.

Vitaly Evchenkov
08-01-2008, 09:10 AM
where did you get the Yonex leather grip????

Roms
08-01-2008, 09:53 AM
where did you get the Yonex leather grip????

Same problem for me. I wasn't aware that yonex built a leather grip. I think I can't buy that in france, :(