PDA

View Full Version : Racquet Search is over!

Harry24
08-01-2008, 06:09 PM
I have been demoing for the past three months and it includes 17 different racquets from several companies. I just though I'd post a list of them and if anybody had any questions about any racquet please feel free to ask. My #1 and #2 racquet were very, very close.

Numerical Order(Best-Least, my opinion of course):
1.Babolat AeroPro Drive Cortex(standard version)
2 or 3.Babolat Aero Storm Tour
2 or 3.Yonex RQiS 1 Tour
4.Wilson KPro Tour
5.Babolat Pure Storm Tour
6.Head Microgel Xtreme PRo
7.Dunlop Aerogel 100
8.Wilson KSix One Tour 90
9.Head Microgel Prestige Pro
10.Head Microgel Radical Pro
11.Babolat Aero Storm 2008
12.Wilson KBlade 98
13.Wilson KSix One 95 16x18
14.Babolat Pure Storm Ltd.
15.Wilson KBlade Tour
16.Babolat Pure Drive Roddick(because it hurt my arm)
17.Prince Ozone Tour

As you can see a good variety of racquets. It was really fun while it lasted but it was good to finally settle in on one. It took me 2 weeks to decide between APDC and AST. Any recommendations, questions, suggestions on string(for APDC), inquiries or anything else is appreciated.:)

Serve_Ace
08-01-2008, 06:12 PM
grats on finding your favorite racket!
may your tennis future be bright with lots of wins

tennisfreak15347
08-01-2008, 06:19 PM
wow, thats a big list you got there. How much total did it cost for shipping? By the way, where did you get ur APD without cortex? I cant find that anywhere.

Harry24
08-01-2008, 06:23 PM
wow, thats a big list you got there. How much total did it cost for shipping? By the way, where did you get ur APD without cortex? I cant find that anywhere.
Sorry I meant to put APDC but my original racquet before all this demoing was the APD+ and I liked it but i wanted the standard length and liked the cortex.

Harry24
08-01-2008, 06:24 PM
grats on finding your favorite racket!
may your tennis future be bright with lots of wins