PDA

View Full Version : opinion on the training ball tied w/ rubber band

jmt
03-29-2004, 01:21 AM
Hello everyone,

I am just a beginner. I am so tired to run around the court to collect the ball while I am practicing with my friend. That's why he advises me to buy a training ball which is tied with a 4 meter long rubber band on a weight. He says that would improve my hitting skill. Is here anyone might give me an idea about this product which is useful for a beginner or not.

Thank you for help.

Jermaine T.

drop shot
03-29-2004, 07:24 PM
They make a much cheaper version only the racquet, or paddle is made from a balsa wood like material and the ball is made from rubber and connects to the paddle with a staple. It's the same staple used for holding the rubber band on childrens costume masks.

Rackethead
04-09-2004, 05:59 PM
Get a ballhopper and a bunch of tennis balls, and collect them all at once. The Gamma 85 hopper is a good one.

PHSTennis
04-11-2004, 07:21 AM
The rubbur band ball stuff... Just sucks, I hit 1 ball on my friends and his band broke... :P cheat stuff. Yeah just collect balls, buy a case off TW and get ball hopper, wont have to worry about picking up too much.

corncob3466
04-13-2004, 09:03 PM
yeah, the rubber band thing really sucks. just buy a can of balls every time you go to wal- mart or something. they'll accumulate fast.

PHSTennis
04-14-2004, 01:54 PM
I dont know if he knew but I tied it and crumbled it and put it in his bad... funny... Yeah I used to buy 1 cans, Just got a case at Costco 12Can/20 somthing PENN. TW sells practice balls pretty cheap...

PHSTennis
04-15-2004, 10:23 PM
Oh you know what, my friends cousin gave him one because he didnt use it, it broke in less than 5 mintues today :)

Kobble
04-26-2004, 10:18 PM