PDA

View Full Version : Mac vs Windows [Merged]

Pages : [1] 2

2nd_Serve
09-05-2008, 10:38 PM
Which one would you get and why?

I'm a high school student taking Computer Science 1 AP, and plan on taking Computer Science 2 AP.

I also plan on using it on college.

So .... It's for a student. Which is better?

And btw, I've never tried a mac before.

Feņa14
09-05-2008, 10:44 PM
Well, is there anything you don't like about Windows?

I got tired of the maintenance and things misbehaving so switched to a Mac, it probably took me a bit longer than most to get used to, but now I can't imagine using anything else.

Go down to the Apple store and have a little play around, you could probably get a nice student discount too.

abenguyen
09-05-2008, 11:01 PM
honestly pc's have so many issues it really gonna either be the same or a little more in keeping them working 'well'. though honestly i just got a new laptop that i'm using now for $650(split 1/2 with parents) and its been working great.

its got 3gb ram, 250gb hard drive, nvidia graphics 7150, 15.4 in screen, vista 32-bit home premium and its been working extremely well.

though MAC's are just plain awesome, if i could have the option of either, i'd have both

mucat
09-05-2008, 11:02 PM
If it is for computer science, PC is the way to go. There are so many software tools and hardwares to play with, you will forget about getting a girlfriend in no time.

mucat
09-05-2008, 11:05 PM
honestly pc's have so many issues it really gonna either be the same or a little more in keeping them working 'well'. though honestly i just got a new laptop that i'm using now for $650(split 1/2 with parents) and its been working great.

its got 3gb ram, 250gb hard drive, nvidia graphics 7150, 15.4 in screen, vista 32-bit home premium and its been working extremely well.

though MAC's are just plain awesome, if i could have the option of either, i'd have both

"PC" does not have issues. PC is the hardware. Heck, Mac uses PC hardwares nowaday.