PDA

View Full Version : Gookinade

Kenny022593
09-20-2008, 05:19 PM
Does anyone know what this is my english teacher said it was the "BEST" sports drink "EVER"

xtremerunnerars
09-20-2008, 11:14 PM
Yes. It's a lesser known, purist form of what people expect out of and think they're getting with gatorade. It doesn't have most of the crap that gatorade, powerade, etc have (HFCS being one of em)

The taste is a little lacking and I wasn't a huge fan of it as a sports drink but that's because it isn't really a heavy duty recovery.

There are some serious bike riders here (chess9 esp.) who will be sure to chime in at some point

TonyB
09-21-2008, 05:58 AM
There's a Vietnamese joke in there somewhere.

:(

dcottrill
09-21-2008, 07:09 AM
Now called Vitalyte. I have no personal experience with it, but it gets great reviews.

http://www.vitalyte.com/

HappyAndFriendlyAlways
09-21-2008, 01:13 PM
There's a Vietnamese joke in there somewhere.

:(

you are a bad bad boy

HappyAndFriendlyAlways
09-21-2008, 01:16 PM
Does anyone know what this is my english teacher said it was the "BEST" sports drink "EVER"

This is the perfect sports drink

http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=202062

Taylor Dent: Thanks James. What I'm doing right now is drinking a lot of fluids, I bought some Pedialyte from the pharmacy over here. I was pretty ill the other day and I could have kept playing in my match but I really just wanted to be recovered for the Aussie Open. That's what we're here for.