PDA

View Full Version : Protein Drink?

Kenny022593
09-21-2008, 04:43 PM
Is this a good protein drink? http://www.gnc.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2944038&cp=2665513.2108294&parentPage=family

ive been wanting to get a protein drink to help me bulk up because i just dont eat enough protein during the day i wanted a decent tasting one too. This is my first time ever looking for something like this so does anyone have suggestions?

game set match 46 TIMES!!
09-21-2008, 05:10 PM
i've never used it but i heard it's prety good its as good as most other 1 my friends say.

Hot Sauce
09-21-2008, 06:09 PM
Go with Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey.

Gmedlo
09-21-2008, 06:19 PM
Go with Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey.

I'll second this recommendation, although I haven't tried many protein powders yet. I haven't needed to because I've been satisfied with my results from ON whey.

Mystere
09-21-2008, 07:35 PM
I bought some muscle milk. anyone else using it?

0range
09-22-2008, 06:07 PM
I bought some muscle milk. anyone else using it?

I drink Muscle Mlik too.

All protein shake with little or no carb/fat taste like chalk. Unless you are carbing up some other ways and don't mind the nasty taste of 100% pure protein shake, go for it.

iphoneman
09-22-2008, 06:07 PM
whey is the way

xtremerunnerars
09-22-2008, 07:11 PM
GNC is ridiculously expensive. Liken it to buying from a normal sporting goods store VS buying from TW.

Optimum nutrition is all you should need. Muscle Milk is great if you don't always have time for a good meal but you probably DO have time you just don't realize it/put out the effort.

Hot Sauce
09-22-2008, 09:41 PM
I drink Muscle Mlik too.

All protein shake with little or no carb/fat taste like chalk. Unless you are carbing up some other ways and don't mind the nasty taste of 100% pure protein shake, go for it.

Gotta disagree. I have ON 100% whey all the time, and it tastes wonderful.

superman1
09-22-2008, 10:43 PM
Overpriced.