PDA

View Full Version : Ran out of string on my last main


MagPro
09-22-2008, 01:11 PM
Is there any other option other than starting over? I just need about 4 inches to get it tensioned and then tie the knot. The last time I strung a racquet was about ten years ago. Sorry I tried to search couldnt find anything. Thanks in advance.

martin8768
09-22-2008, 01:15 PM
use a starting clamp
http://www.eagnas.com/maxgen1/pp600.html

baek57
09-22-2008, 01:28 PM
you can also use this method if you dont have a starting clamp
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lrI_QSgoKmE

diredesire
09-22-2008, 02:02 PM
Only one main? Should be both sides, if not, you didn't start it out evenly, unless you are stringing one piece...

MagPro
09-22-2008, 03:15 PM
Thanks for all the replies! I ended up using the clamp method to get it done. It was my first time stringing in over ten years on a new machine so I may have had the strings uneven. Took awhile but it was fun! I just have to make sure I keeps some scraps handy. Thanks again.