PDA

View Full Version : dartmouth

kctennis1005
12-02-2008, 10:06 PM
anyone know anything about the dartmouth men's tennis team, the coach, or the school? any opinions? im considering going there and am visiting next month.

MTChong
12-03-2008, 11:48 AM
I'm not on the team, but I do know you can just email the coach.

As for the school itself, I think it's a great place -- if the fit is for you. The area is pretty rural and the closest "city" is probably Boston, which is still a solid 2 hours away driving. If you apply and get accepted, I'd urge you to go on the Dimensions trip, which is an event held in April or so for accepted students. You are housed with other students and there are lots of activities planned that will help you get a feel for the college.

As for my opinion of it, I think it's a great school, but I don't really have much to compare with not having visited colleges when I applied. If you have any specific questions, you can feel free to ask; I'm a sophomore there

Fedace
12-03-2008, 11:53 AM
anyone know anything about the dartmouth men's tennis team, the coach, or the school? any opinions? im considering going there and am visiting next month.

I agree, it is a great place. Their tennis team isn't as strong as Harvard but i heard they have nice Chemistry and team spirit. and besides, academics is more important so if you get in there, tennis team should be 2ndary issue. but i did hear some nice things about them. Of course,,,it isn't as nice as Stanford...:)

JMS
12-03-2008, 02:02 PM
I would imagine there is a group of very talented players there, but yet not a dominating force in tennis. I'm from NC and our 4A division high school senior runner-up (lost to Ryan Noble who has committed to UNC, I'm sure you know who he is) is there for tennis.

JMS
12-03-2008, 02:03 PM
And of course it is an incredible school

kctennis1005
12-03-2008, 02:52 PM
I'm not on the team, but I do know you can just email the coach.