PDA

View Full Version : Ain't She A Beauty?

gmlasam
02-18-2005, 10:57 AM
My sister's father-in-law gave me one of his old Minolta X-370 35mm film camera. I have several Nikon F series and Canon AE-1 series cameras in my collection so far. Aside, being a tennis fanatic, I'm also an avid photographer, and I collect old cameras. I can't wait to CLA this camera and try it out ;)

http://www.csun.edu/~aml45386/images/minoltax370a.jpg

fedex27
02-18-2005, 11:05 AM
nice camera but i thought it was going to be a girl

gmlasam
02-18-2005, 11:07 AM
nice camera but i thought it was going to be a girl
Hhahahah!! :)

Pushmaster
02-18-2005, 11:09 AM
I bit as well.

Pushmaster
02-18-2005, 11:15 AM
I have an older Ricoh with black metal body. Alot better than the plastic junk coming out these days.

gmlasam
02-18-2005, 11:36 AM
I have an older Ricoh with black metal body. Alot better than the plastic junk coming out these days.
I agree. The older cameras were built like tanks. No wonder the last so long, and they are so easy to repair. They are surely timeless.

Camilio Pascual
02-18-2005, 01:06 PM
I have 2 pre-AF Canons, FtBn and A1. Just cannot bear to part with them. The FtBn is built like a tank and will operate without batteries.

dAgEnIuS
02-18-2005, 01:40 PM
the magazine NEXT to the camera is a beauty...

gmlasam
02-18-2005, 01:52 PM
I have 2 pre-AF Canons, FtBn and A1. Just cannot bear to part with them. The FtBn is built like a tank and will operate without batteries.
Nice collection you have there. I know what you mean. The older cameras are precision tools indeed. I still believe they take photos much better than digital cameras.

Here are some slide samples I've taken with my Canon AE-1 under a light box.

http://www.csun.edu/~aml45386/images/slides.jpg

My AE-1s
http://www.pbase.com/gmlasam/image/14389304/medium.jpg

gmlasam
02-18-2005, 02:03 PM
the magazine NEXT to the camera is a beauty...
Hhahaha..you mean this one?
http://www.csun.edu/~aml45386/images/sharmag.jpg