PDA

View Full Version : Groundstrokes and Serves

herosol
01-06-2009, 09:48 PM
Hola, I am here to present two videos of my mediocre self.
Some info about myself?

-I would say i probably play a mid 4.0 match with 3.5 strokes (an opinion highly self-imagined). Yes, i am coached.

-Started playing around 2 and a half years ago; during my freshman year in high school.

-I just turned 17 two weeks ago. Chinese-American. 5'11.5".

-I just started lifting weight about 5 months ago, and i have not done any such workouts prior to those months.

-I think of myself not too athletic, just an average guy playing tennis. I consider myself definitely a more intellectual being, because i am intrigued with much of sciences and histories.

Here we go:

Groundstrokes: Please excuse the consistencies of my partners (2) across the net.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3NVwP2BXbr0

Serves:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DTJrrbbRG3c

(OLD SERVES AND STROKES): A short video compiling of both aspects from about a year or less ago.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lURAZ2aQtc0

Any help is greatly appreciated guys.
Have a nice day!

jasoncho92
01-07-2009, 05:35 AM
Cant say anything about NTRP rating since i cant see where the balls are going, but it seems like youre around where you say you are although i think you might be higher if youve been playing for 2 1/2 years. For your serve, definitely fix that back leg. As soon as you jump, the back leg shoots up and it could be because of improper weight transfer during the serve although it could just be that youre lifting it. Figure out if thats due to too much weight being on your front foot when youre pushing off, or if you are purposely trying to get that kick back. Im thinking its a 50-50 chance that its your weight that is messing that up. Im too distracted by that leg to comment on anything else so others please chime in

fuzz nation
01-07-2009, 07:41 AM
Good chunk of video to work with...