PDA

View Full Version : Prince Prism (any gauge)

azn_lefty_roddick_jr
01-21-2009, 06:51 PM
Can anybody help me locate a set (or more) of these strings? Popped a set that came stock on a Prince Spectrum Comp 90 today... =(

... Never thought I'd break strings that were sitting in a frame for twenty-three years... =(((

Many thanks for any help!

dancraig
01-21-2009, 08:36 PM
I don't think they sell Prince Prism now. Here is a close copy:http://www.klipperusa.com/products/gripstringdetail.php?catnum=S250

azn_lefty_roddick_jr
01-22-2009, 03:49 AM
Thanks so much! Was really looking for any rainbow-colored string, and these fit the bill. Thank you! =D

StevenLaurence
01-22-2009, 06:21 AM
Babolat has a rainbow FluoroCarbon that plays much better than Prince. German Gut also has some!

dancraig
01-22-2009, 09:52 PM
Thanks so much! Was really looking for any rainbow-colored string, and these fit the bill. Thank you! =D

Glad to help.

!Tym
01-22-2009, 10:21 PM
I have a lot of experience with the Prince Prism 17g, which I once stocked up on when ***** Tennis used to have it on clearance for like $1. It's just Prince Synthetic Gut Original in a rainbow color. It plays actually pretty darn good. Clean ball feel, not too powerful, good control, good spin, smooth, predictable, comfortable feel.