PDA

View Full Version : Beginner---help!!!!

tin
02-02-2009, 12:30 AM
i'm planning to start playing tennis after graduation in university, that's this march. im 19,female. i haven't played tennis at all. i need all the information i can have regarding starting playing tennis for beginners -----from trainors, trainor fees, racquets, apparel.....and anything you all think i need to know.. thanks...=)

zapvor
02-02-2009, 07:18 PM
uh...if you are complete beginner i suggest lessons. but becareful who you pick-some coaches are terrible. apparel doesnt really matter except shoes. for racket...get something light and with a big head size.

supertrex
02-02-2009, 07:27 PM
Do you have FS?

Anyawys if you can manage heavy racquet to start 11.0 ounces +, 95" headsize or 100. then I think ull do fine progressing quick. Dont go oversize and too light racquets. unless you are really small and weak.

CoachingMastery
02-03-2009, 05:43 AM
i'm planning to start playing tennis after graduation in university, that's this march. im 19,female. i haven't played tennis at all. i need all the information i can have regarding starting playing tennis for beginners -----from trainors, trainor fees, racquets, apparel.....and anything you all think i need to know.. thanks...=)

Tin, read Tennis Mastery, a book that I wrote specifically for players who want to avoid the common pratfalls of learning tennis incorrectly and then spend their life trying to find bandaids for all their problems. (It is available here at Tenniswarehouse and you can read reviews among those who have read it to see what they think too.)

At 19, you have a lifetime ahead of you, enjoying the game at levels you are capable of reaching. (Instead of simply dinking, pushing and bunting balls over the net to "play"!)

Getting good lessons, understanding the game through various websites, reading books, watching tennis on television, and checking out DVD's that are available all will help you.

Good luck.

[osu]ilovecows