PDA

View Full Version : Thinking about quitting.....

SourStraws
02-03-2009, 06:09 PM
Okay, here's the deal..... I've been playing tennis for about 6 months, and Ive managed to make it on my team (we have low standards, but I think Im pretty solid), but the problem is, our coach doesn't do ANYTHING, and Im forced to run drills/teach the others. I mean, I dont mind, but the fact that I have no time to practice myself is really annoying. The other good kids practice too, but don't bother to help the noobs that much, so Im pretty much torn between the too.... Im thinking about either quitting being a player and just coach the noobs for the sake of the future generation of our schools team or just saying screw them and practice with the good kids, but it just makes me feel bad leaving them there. If it were up to me, I'd cut them and tell them to work on their skills for next yr (harsh but Ik), but unfortunately, the coach doesn't cut people. Furthermore, we dont run drills..... Like seriously, what the heck... I just feel that our practices are unstructured and counterproductive.... What do you guys suggest we do as a team to be productive so we actually have a chance at winning matches, cause Im seriously just thinking about quitting cause I feel my time is being wasted

Sorry for the long post.... And thanks for your future advice and/or bashings?

S.S.

Okazaki Fragment
02-03-2009, 06:13 PM