PDA

View Full Version : Video of strokes, need some comments

KhaosBaseliner
02-15-2009, 05:29 PM
Hey

I was just wondering if i could get some feedback on my strokes. I have been playing for right around 2 years now. Any and all comments are welcome. I know this video doesn't show a lot but all is welcome. Also if you could give me an estimate of about where these strokes would rank on the ntrp rating, that would be good.

Thanks to all.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K78ZviNX40A

LeeD
02-16-2009, 10:34 AM
For 2 years, you strokes are looking actually very good.
More open stanced on every ball than I'd like, be nice if you can close and drive the ball sometimes.
Interesting wristflicky backhand, sorta like Sampras.
Seems you hit the wall lots. Is that true?
You seem to move OK, so just more practice against more other players.
You like to practice variety in your strokes, so you'd be hard to play when your basic strokes develop more consistency.

mixertefera
02-16-2009, 06:09 PM
hmm id like to see where those balls are lading but nice strokes

maverick66
02-16-2009, 07:40 PM
footwork needs alot of work. you walk back after hitting the ball. it looks like your hitting seeing where it lands then moving. try to finish your stroke and get moving. would help to get another angle to look at your strokes prefably a back and side one if possible. if you do that i hopefully can help you with that.

coonio
02-16-2009, 09:21 PM
Khaos
You seem like an athletic-type player with loose, wristy style, which is a high potential style. The issue will be timing. Noticed you hit some ground ball backhand slices, but your stroke mechanics looked pretty decent even on those. It looked pretty cold and maybe you haven't hit balls for a while?

Anyway, agree with LeeD about good progress for 2 years. I like that you don't have a cookie-cutter approach and seem to have an artistic flair for the game.

Keep it up, there's some definite potential here.