PDA

View Full Version : Where do you live and what is the highest level played in you area?

ESP#1
02-23-2009, 04:32 PM
USTA that is, I'm new to his USTA stuff but i notice my area only gets up to 4.0 looking to see what areas in the U.S are more competitive

thanks

amarone
02-23-2009, 05:41 PM
Atlanta. 5.0

ESP#1
02-23-2009, 05:47 PM
I guess the bigger cities have better comp, makes sense

LeeD
02-23-2009, 05:54 PM
Berkeley.
UC Berkeley team practices on all the local courts, since Helman is closed for renovate/earthquake proofing.
They'd be around 5.5 in singles, maybe 5.0 in doubles.

Bottle Rocket
02-23-2009, 06:24 PM
Kansas City has some solid 5.0 players, but they rarely ever have a 5.0 division in the local tournaments as most of them don't care to play that type of tournament. The 4.5 division which I generally play is pretty large (eh, 16 people? is that large?) in all local USTA tourneys, and there are some very good players in that division. I tend to get destroyed...

saram
02-23-2009, 07:17 PM
NW TN. 5.0-6.0 around here.

ESP#1
02-23-2009, 07:33 PM
saram what do you play if you dont mind me asking?

cak
02-23-2009, 07:41 PM
There are 5.5 men's leagues in NorCal. Women's leagues only goes up to 5.0, but there are a few 5.5 ladies that play mixed 10.0 and tournaments.

ESP#1
02-23-2009, 07:50 PM
There are 5.5 men's leagues in NorCal. Women's leagues only goes up to 5.0, but there are a few 5.5 ladies that play mixed 10.0 and tournaments.

is that bay area or further up? thought of moving out there

cak
02-23-2009, 08:48 PM
is that bay area or further up? thought of moving out there

The leagues are in the Bay area. Three teams from SF, one from Marin, two from the south bay and one from the east bay.

ESP#1
02-23-2009, 08:56 PM
The leagues are in the Bay area. Three teams from SF, one from Marin, two from the south bay and one from the east bay.

thanks bro

RakettoKozou
02-23-2009, 09:07 PM