PDA

View Full Version : Do current PROs ever visit/read our threads?

Ethan04
03-03-2005, 01:04 PM
Could Federer Roger or anyone have read our threads?

morten
03-03-2005, 01:08 PM
a good question.If i was a pro i would. Lots of knowledge and insight on this board. Example: A pro could get tips on how to beat another pro...How cool would that be!!!

ty slothrop
03-03-2005, 01:39 PM
pros could read about what rackets are truly under their paintjobs

fantom
03-03-2005, 01:46 PM
maybe for a good laugh...

raftermania
03-03-2005, 02:56 PM
Hey Ethan, it's me Roger Federer under the alias Raftermania... Because my favorite player was Patrick Rafter.

Do you have any questions for me???

Pushmaster
03-03-2005, 03:05 PM
Somehow I get the feeling that the real Mr. Federer would have better things do with his time than hang out with us guys at "Talk Tennis". Lol.

VamosRafa
03-03-2005, 03:50 PM
Yes, I think most of them have better things to do.

And if they don't, they should spend the time trying to improve their ranking.

But with respect to many players, why would they want to come on and read the stuff that's posted? They get enough criticism in the press; why compound that?

If I were Andy Roddick, for example, I'd opt for lunch with Bud Collins over reading the stuff here. Would certainly be a more positive experience than reading here that he's actually a club player who managed to get to No. 1 with a few aces. *lol*

splink779
03-03-2005, 04:07 PM
I'm sure the pros would rather talk to their coaches or review old tapes than come here to see what we are saying.

Rickson
03-03-2005, 04:21 PM
I am actually Andy Roddick. I wish I could play more like Federer, but hey, I still have the fastest serve in the world.

Aykhan Mammadov
03-03-2005, 04:46 PM
Does Federer want me out of the forum ?

Chadwixx
03-03-2005, 04:50 PM
im sure pro's each have websites they visit and maybe even post, but why would they wanna talk about tennis in their offtime?

Phil
03-03-2005, 05:08 PM