PDA

View Full Version : I'm a Pusher

midway12
03-12-2009, 05:16 PM
Not a drug pusher, but a tennis pusher. I admit it. I've never considered myself a pusher but after reading the description of what a pusher is, I really think I am. I feel bad about it, but should I? I've been made to feel bad about it.

I started playing tennis when I was in 9th grade just for fun. I played all kinds of sports but never tennis so I wanted to try it. I would hit around w/ some other friends who played all kinds of other sports but not tennis. I really liked it and then played for my high school in 11th and 12th grade. Then I didn't play again for another 18 years or so. I moved from the Northeast to FL a few years ago and got back into the sport. I have been playing in local flex leagues ever since and just love the sport and the 1 on 1 competition. I just turned 39 and tennis keeps me relatively fit.