View Full Version : C.L. Store Selling Racquets
DFWLoop
03-14-2009, 07:44 AM
this guy has been posting for sale add's on the dallas and houston c.l. for new racquets for sale.
just wondering if any of you have bought anything and/or if he is legit?
sent him an email requesting more info, have not received a response. if he does i will update the post.
http://dallas.craigslist.org/dal/spo/1052421769.html
Il Mostro
03-14-2009, 07:50 AM
this guy has been posting for sale add's on the dallas and houston c.l. for new racquets for sale.
just wondering if any of you have bought anything and/or if he is legit?
sent him an email requesting more info, have not received a response. if he does i will update the post.
http://dallas.craigslist.org/dal/spo/1052421769.html
This same guy/ same ad with the "store closing" BS runs in CL throughout California, too. Fake, fake, fake is a damned good bet. Especially considering the bogus "store closing" angle.
Hahaha seriously, he pulled a "store closing" like the Zohan movie? Nice!
dejavu
03-14-2009, 08:35 AM
total BS. I emailed him asking if he carried any other sticks. He replied by stating that he only carries sticks that he believes in and the k90 & babolat are the best so that is all he has.
Il Mostro
03-14-2009, 08:44 AM
total BS. I emailed him asking if he carried any other sticks. He replied by stating that he only carries sticks that he believes in and the k90 & babolat are the best so that is all he has.
Coincidentally, these are among the most widely available counterfeits.
DFWLoop
03-14-2009, 08:54 AM
he did send me a link to his website. the racquests are listed for 129, but you guys are probably correct, counterfeits at best.
LESider
03-14-2009, 09:13 AM
Same ad is running in NYC, asked about other racquets and those were all he had. Seems a little fishy with the same add being run all over the country.
vBulletin® v3.6.9, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.