PDA

View Full Version : Head Graphite Edge question

Caloi
03-15-2009, 07:52 AM
Local shop has one of these for very cheap.
https://www.tennis******.com/edge.jpg

replace ****** with M-E-N-A-C-E no dashes. :rolling eyes:

This is exactly what it looks like, even though this came from another site....

The only marks on the frame were the Head, and the Graphite Edge and an engraving on the side of the throat...four numbers, don't remember them.

I'm going to go buy it today, anything to look out for?

Bear with me, I'm learning more and more about racquets...total newb if you will.

Edit again: Appears to be the AMF with the yellow and red stripes, FWIW. Shop opens soon.

Also, they had a a Wilson Pro Staff "Original" 6.0 racquet cover. I know the racquets have a cult folowing, are the covers worth anything? THis thing looked mint.

plasma
03-15-2009, 09:16 AM
graphite edge is a players racquet (performancewise) on par with the f200, R22, pc600, ps 85 and 200g. For some strange reason the 22's and edges only go for $20 or so, even though they offer splendid performance. What a sublime cheap date!!!...like a supermodel at the downstairs bus stop, fiddling with her map, with a puzzled look on her face...about to "check out Plasma's etchings" and sample the most authentic, healthy and sweetest falaffels ever....
http://i41.tinypic.com/un5ht.jpg
does this racquet have a US flag near the throat??? pics pls....

Caloi
03-15-2009, 12:52 PM
I went and picked it up.

The ONLY marking is the numbers near the throat 3032 or somethign like that. No stickers anywhere. I took a couple pictures but I'm off to a kid's b-day party. I'll get the photos hosted later. Also, for some reason it has a Prince butt cap and a Babolat leather grip.

Regardless, for $7.00 it's totally worth it to me.

racquetfreak
03-15-2009, 03:49 PM
http://i41.tinypic.com/un5ht.jpg

i have not had dinner yet. that pic is simply droologenic! getchur hands off my food.

Rabbit
03-15-2009, 05:51 PM