PDA

View Full Version : Opinions on "head light" racquets...

Chris De Tone
03-17-2009, 11:08 AM
I would appreciate any/all opinions on this subject. I have always found that I play best/feel best when my racquet is customized to a very head light balance. In my case, I use the KBlade Tour at 12-15 pts head light. I have 3 of them and the static weight is 370g each. Unfortunately, I am still learning about customizing and I have 1 at 12pts HL, 1 at 13pts HL and 1 at 15 pts HL. Just wondering if that's too extreme or is it basically "if you like it, who cares what it is"? Thanks.

Jaewonnie
03-17-2009, 11:15 AM
I would appreciate any/all opinions on this subject. I have always found that I play best/feel best when my racquet is customized to a very head light balance. In my case, I use the KBlade Tour at 12-15 pts head light. I have 3 of them and the static weight is 370g each. Unfortunately, I am still learning about customizing and I have 1 at 12pts HL, 1 at 13pts HL and 1 at 15 pts HL. Just wondering if that's too extreme or is it basically "if you like it, who cares what it is"? Thanks.

Some pros have head lighter racquets than urs. As long as it feels comfortable for you its fine.

GPB
03-17-2009, 11:15 AM
If you like it, who cares what it is? I'm in the same boat you are -- you're not crazy.

Kevo
03-17-2009, 02:11 PM
The heavier the frame, the more HL you can make it without significantly impacting it's playability. So if you have yours at 370g, I don't see any reason why you couldn't go as HL as you want.

Also, I agree with the general principle that has already been stated. If you like it, then it's fine for you.

Tennis_dude ^_^
03-17-2009, 02:12 PM
damn sounds weird not going to lie lol
but im cool with it if your with it
it just feels kinda weird to me though
how does it play
do you even have a head

Chris De Tone
03-17-2009, 05:21 PM