PDA

View Full Version : Poker question. help!

ibemadskillzz
03-11-2005, 04:18 PM
Hello,
I'm new to poker and I was wondering what the suit ranks are. Please tell me what the best to worst suit is? I know that there are four- spades, clubs, diamonds, and hearts. Can someone tell me the rank of these suits?

MegacedU
03-11-2005, 06:24 PM
They're all worth the same amount. No suit is better than another. It all depends on the number or picture on the card. Aces are usually the high cards followed by kings, queens, jacks, 10's, 9's so on and so forth.

ibemadskillzz
03-11-2005, 07:01 PM
you're so stupid, can anyone answer? you're saying that a royal flush of diamonds is equal to royal flush of clubs?
god, people are too dumb.

Coda
03-11-2005, 07:22 PM
skills: you are stupid for responding in such a way to a truthful answer...and yes a royal flush of diamonds is equal to a royal flush of clubs and a royal flush of hearts and so on...but the odds of getting a royal flush are about 1 in 650,000 and getting two in one hand against someone else are infinately smaller. You ask a question and you don't really like the answer so you call mega stupid...really nice.

ibemadskillzz
03-11-2005, 08:04 PM
coda, then tell me this. before the table picks the dealer, they pass out one card from the deck to every player. What if one person got a Ace of diamonds, the other got Ace of hearts. who becomes the dealer?

MegacedU
03-11-2005, 08:59 PM
you're so stupid, can anyone answer? you're saying that a royal flush of diamonds is equal to royal flush of clubs?

I'd rather be dumb than be a stupid arrogant jerk - I was trying to help you out. Instead of getting an appreciative response, I get you trying to feign knowledge you wish you had. So please, think twice before what you type to people on the internet. In the end YOU'RE the one that looks dumb.

Oh and by the way, if it's that important do your own effing research.

D-man
03-11-2005, 09:14 PM