PDA

View Full Version : Stringing at the NCAA's

vsgut
04-29-2009, 04:22 AM
Who is the on site stringer for the NCAA'?
Is it Phil? and who else?

Fedace
04-29-2009, 05:59 AM
I think it is whoever that strings for Texas A&M University tennis team. I don't know of any big time stringers at College Station, Tx.

ClarkC
04-29-2009, 06:06 AM
I think it is whoever that strings for Texas A&M University tennis team. I don't know of any big time stringers at College Station, Tx.

Big-time stringers? How do you get rated as a big time stringer? Do you have to be on the cover of Big-Time Stringers magazine?

Fedace
04-29-2009, 06:09 AM
Big-time stringers? How do you get rated as a big time stringer? Do you have to be on the cover of Big-Time Stringers magazine?

Yes, big time would be someone from RPNY, P1 and so on.

raven5288
04-29-2009, 07:56 PM
I'm a student manager for Texas and I'll be stringing during the first two rounds. I suppose it's the same for most schools. I'm definitely gonna make some mad money during the tournament lol.

Fedace
04-29-2009, 09:20 PM
^^^What i thought the service was for Free. the Honor of stringing at the NCAA tournament of the year isn't enough ?

raven5288
04-29-2009, 09:57 PM
lol you thought wrong. We charge 15 a racket and teams usually supply their own string. Why would it be free? I'm a student spending time and effort and I definitely need the money, and it's not some honorable job like you make it out to be. It's stringing tennis rackets.

Fedace
04-29-2009, 10:15 PM
^^you know a bad string job can cause the guy to miss a crucial shot on break point or match point and send the entire team packing. right ? and their Lifelong dream going up in the sky ....

atatu
04-30-2009, 06:03 AM