PDA

View Full Version : Old Pure Drive vs New Pure drive

Wildcat tennis 11
05-10-2009, 06:30 AM
I had a friend hit with the new pure drive and he said it felt the same. im about to buy a pure drive next week and dont know what the difference is between them does anybody know?

Yoon
05-10-2009, 08:05 AM
There is no difference, just a new paintjob and added GT technology

Cenc
05-10-2009, 08:06 AM
i tested both rackets for a week lets say and i have to say (even though i play with wilson pro staff) that new one is more stable however i prefered the old one, i had more precision
however im not an expert for babolats

featherlight
05-10-2009, 05:36 PM
does the GT make a difference

master_stringer_mitchy
05-11-2009, 12:21 AM
I must say that the new ones plays alot better. More solid and more predictable, for me, as a player who doe not like these kind of rackets im very impressed

delphi17
05-11-2009, 06:02 AM
There is no difference, just a new paintjob and added GT technology

dont make a comment if you dont know what you are talking about..
its rude to my eyes..

bluegrasser
05-11-2009, 06:06 AM
I must say that the new ones plays alot better. More solid and more predictable, for me, as a player who doe not like these kind of rackets im very impressed

That's how I saw it & have been playing with it for three + weeks. To say it's just a PJ, is to say you haven't hit with the stick.

thundaga
05-11-2009, 06:14 AM
One of the guys I play with has a 1st gen Pure Drive and one with the Cortex. He thinks the cortex is a lot less stable and doesn't really like it at all.

tvp900
05-11-2009, 07:26 AM
Supposedly, the GT technology is designed to help get rid of that hollow feeling you kinda get with current and older models of the Pure Drive. But I really don't know.

Lefty5
05-11-2009, 07:28 AM
paint... .any differences are probably string and tension.

Jyp
05-11-2009, 03:15 PM
Why are the old ones' price the same?? Shouldn't the old ones' prices drop?

kashgotmoney