PDA

View Full Version : I feel weird........

Cody
06-13-2009, 05:29 PM
Yesterday i had my first comp match, i have been playing for 4 months and play a weekend round robin type comp where each match consists of 2 teams of 3 players.

I was up against the number one singles opponent which i talked to after a friendly warm up doubles which he told me he has been playing for 6 years.

My game started off pretty badly which i thought is normal for a first match and was down 0-3.
Then my serve into some zone where i served like i had never served before and was making shot like i couldn't believe and soon i was up 5-4 which seems impossible to me and then finished the match with 3 aces to close the game.

Now i was really happy, enough to even brag about it on here as you can see until i looked over at my opponent who was visibly upset chucking his racket around and almost crying.
I was really shaken up from this as it is just friendly weekend comp(i think) and i feel really sorry for some reason.

I just don't think i have the mind for winning if i feel sorry for the opponent.

NotSoSuper
06-13-2009, 07:03 PM
Dont feel bad for winning. Some people just take loses harder than others.

charliefedererer
06-13-2009, 07:30 PM
You'll win some.
You'll lose some.
You owe it to your opponent to play your best.
Your opponent owes it to you to play his best.

IF
-Rudyard Kipling

IF you can keep your head when all about you
Are losing theirs and blaming it on you,
If you can trust yourself when all men doubt you,
But make allowance for their doubting too;
If you can wait and not be tired by waiting,
Or being lied about, don't deal in lies,
Or being hated, don't give way to hating,
And yet don't look too good, nor talk too wise:
If you can dream - and not make dreams your master;
If you can think - and not make thoughts your aim;
If you can meet with Triumph and Disaster
And treat those two impostors just the same;
If you can bear to hear the truth you've spoken