PDA

View Full Version : Wilson (K) Factor Seven

Wilso09
07-13-2009, 10:10 AM
Hey guys,

I'm a super newb. to playing tennis and I just picked up a Wilson (K) Factor Seven from someone to start playing with.
After I got the stick I just wanted to find out more about the specs but I was unable to find anything about it except that it is a racquet that's made for big sporting good stores?

So, does anyone know anything about the K-Seven and if it's a decent racquet? Stores said the original price for this stick is $299.99!!!:shock:

Thanks in advance guys, and looking forward to playing and learning more about the game of tennis! I love it so far!

bryanj2u
07-27-2009, 08:20 AM
Hey welcome to tennis talk. I'm pretty new my self. first of all the (K) Seven is only $89.99 at Dicks Sporting goods. but before today, i never heard of it before so i don't really know about it. It is pre-strung so it is a beginner's frame. For a beginner i would recommend a Oversize head (a head larger to 105 sq inches ), head heavy, and a light weight racquet (<10 ounces). Other than that its the price that should affect you the most. Have fun playing tennis, its a great sport! :)

MethodTennis
07-27-2009, 08:33 AM
Hey welcome to tennis talk. I'm pretty new my self. first of all the (K) Seven is only $89.99 at Dicks Sporting goods. but before today, i never heard of it before so i don't really know about it. It is pre-strung so it is a beginner's frame. For a beginner i would recommend a Oversize head (a head larger to 105 sq inches ), head heavy, and a light weight racquet (<10 ounces). Other than that its the price that should affect you the most. Have fun playing tennis, its a great sport! :)

unless you got it shipped from europe cos most rackets come strung in europe. Err K seven... i think its 105in" head size .... its not on the wilson website and i cant find anything out about it try searching it in the forums. put in "wilson factor seven" cos you cant use words under 3 letters