PDA

View Full Version : Switching Racquets?


SethIMcClaine
07-21-2009, 08:04 PM
When are you allowed to switch racquest, or are you allowed to switch at any time? Obviously if you break a string you can swap out, but are you allowed to swap out racquets in the middle of sets, or even games?

tigerstring
07-22-2009, 07:29 AM
Yeah, whenever you want. No rule against it, but you still have to deal with time constraints between points.

plowmanjoe
07-22-2009, 07:37 AM
you can switch whenever you feel like it. just as long as you are doing so within the time limits

conditionZero
07-22-2009, 07:41 AM
Yeah, whenever you want. No rule against it, but you still have to deal with time constraints between points.

Geaux Tigers!!!

PatrickB
07-22-2009, 07:52 AM
Whenever you want. Well, except for the constraint that you can only use one racquet during any given point, so if you break a string in doubles, and your partner manages to keep the point going while you grab your racquet from courtside, you still couldn't use it. :)

SethIMcClaine
07-22-2009, 08:16 AM
Well, except for the constraint that you can only use one racquet during any given point, so if you break a string in doubles, and your partner manages to keep the point going while you grab your racquet from courtside, you still couldn't use it. :)
ha, thats kinda funny...

Whats the time restraint between points? 30 seconds?

plowmanjoe
07-22-2009, 08:25 AM
20 between points, but that's pretty lenient because most people don't get ball runners to help pick up the balls.

SethIMcClaine
07-22-2009, 03:07 PM
Thanks pmj