PDA

View Full Version : Is 5m enough?


THESEXPISTOL
08-23-2009, 10:31 AM
Is 5m enough for the crosses of a wilson ksixone 95?

I measured wrong :X

xHBvi3tbOix
08-23-2009, 10:43 AM
probably not, you will need like another 1.5 meters ish. maybe if you are stringing a midsize racquet

THESEXPISTOL
08-23-2009, 10:50 AM
probably not, you will need like another 1.5 meters ish. maybe if you are stringing a midsize racquet

i'm talking about crosses not the crosses+mains.

6m is enough for my 100'' head crosses
will 5m enough for the crosses of the wilson 95''?

Roberto
08-23-2009, 11:42 AM
It could just be enough if you start from the knot. I would not bet on it though.

Wes_Loves_Dunlop
08-23-2009, 01:11 PM
5 meters should be fine. the firs poster is an idiot lol. string sets come in 12m, sets so why would you need more than half the set for crosses. you should have enough unless you have an oversize with 18x20

meowmix
08-23-2009, 06:17 PM
You'll be cutting it very fine. That's what, around 15-16 feet? I usually use measure around 16-17 feet for my Ipex 7.0 MP which is a 16 by 18 in a 98 head. You'll be cutting it very close, and you mostly likely will not have enough to reach the tensioner at the end. Make sure you're prepared with a starting clamp. Also, keep the amount of string you use in that initial knot to an absolutel minimum. It may also be advisable to prestretch the string (it's as much for that extra inch as it is for straightening out the string)

jmverdugo
08-23-2009, 06:47 PM
It is fine.