PDA

View Full Version : Looking to Buy First Stringing Machine

Chopin
08-28-2009, 03:38 PM
Hi,

I'm looking to buy a stringing machine and would appreciate any recommendations for a reasonably priced one! I don't want to spend more than a $1000. I'm new to stringing racquets. I'll be stringing primarily for myself, and don't see myself doing more than 5 racquets a month.

Thanks,
Chopin

jim e
08-28-2009, 04:19 PM
Here is a good article to read, it's by the USRSA.
http://www.racquetsportsindustry.com/articles/2008/08/2008_guide_to_stringing_machin.html

Also on the link below, click on the top tabs to see the different features, and you can also click on the different manufactures, and it will take you right to their web site, so you can get a good deal of information to get the machine that would have the features you would most like, and hopefully within your price range. Happy hunting! (The more features the easier the job becomes, along with a more enjoyable time stringing the racquets, but then of course the higher the $ becomes.) My advise is get the most machine that you can afford. You will be happier in the end.

http://www.racquetsportsindustry.com/issues/200808/200808stringing_machines.html

daboogieman
08-28-2009, 05:19 PM
Take a look over at the stringing machines section.

Here is a nice link which will give you a nice overview of the machines out there and some prices.

http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=213946

bulldawg
08-28-2009, 06:05 PM
I would reccomend either a Gamma 5003 or a Prince Neos 1000...both are workhorses that are easy to use. The customer service at Gamma is wonderful, as well.

v205
08-28-2009, 06:17 PM
What's a good enought machine that a home user can use for mostly his own racquets which is maybe once a month? I like the Neos 1000 but I think that is an overkill.

daboogieman
08-28-2009, 06:18 PM