PDA

View Full Version : Good 11.0 oz - 11.9 oz racquets?

sc0tt2288
09-11-2009, 03:11 PM
I am not a expert on racquets but ive been wondering what are some good frames between 11 oz to 11.9 oz that has decent stability and is a good racquet?:confused:

Carlito
09-11-2009, 03:25 PM
I am not a expert on racquets but ive been wondering what are some good frames between 11 oz to 11.9 oz that has decent stability and is a good racquet?:confused:

Dunlop 300 is pretty good and reasonably priced. Buy there are so many variations between rackets 11 to 11.9. I also like aerostorm.

Flyingpanda
09-11-2009, 03:31 PM
That range is like the most common racquet range, so it really depends on what you're looking for. Judging from your lack of racquet knowledge and you're preference for a weight that's above beginning level, I'm guessing you're a decent player but no pro.

You'll probably want a good tweener, 100 headsize.

Off the top of my head:

Yonex RDS 003
Babolot Pure Drive (any variety normal, plus, roddick, roddick plus)
Babolot AeroPro Drive (plus or normal)
Dunlop 4D 300, 4D 200
Most of the Wilson K- racquets

I suggest you try out Babolot Pure Drive first.

sc0tt2288
09-11-2009, 03:41 PM
yea i tried out my friend babolat pure drive cortex and i liked it...got really good topspin and good for serving but for some reason when i hit the ball near the side of the racquet it would twist but my shot most of the time would still go in but i didnt really like it twisting on me

ScoopsHaaganDazs
09-11-2009, 03:45 PM
I personally like the Head Prestege Flexpoint Midplus. Very solid. I found it stiff at first, but it feels soft now. You could probably find some online for about $140.

prjacobs
09-11-2009, 03:56 PM