PDA

View Full Version : rule call?


Larrysümmers
09-26-2009, 09:11 AM
ok, so we were playing at a court that a wire hung above the back of the baseline. And fairly high too. So we were playing and the other person miss hit it and it was flying out so I stopped and watched the fence so I could catch it right when it bounced off so I wouldnt have to run after it
but the ball hit the wire and hit my racquet.
We decided to replay the point, but what should the real calling be?

jrod
09-26-2009, 09:18 AM
I believe the point was over as soon as the ball hit the wire. If the ball bounced inside the court (1x) on your side before hitting the wire, your opponent wins the point. If it hit the wire first, it's your point.

woodrow1029
09-26-2009, 10:22 AM
Correct. It was your point.

Larrysümmers
09-26-2009, 10:33 AM
ok thanks. I didnt mind since it was just a friendly. But its nice to know so during the season I will be sure that I can claim the point.