PDA

View Full Version : USTA listening?

papatenis
09-29-2009, 08:44 AM
I'm relatively new to TT, but have noticed many critical threads and postings about the USTA (regarding junior tennis).

Are there any USTA officials on TT that can address issues brought
up on TT?

If the USTA isn't listening, tell us how you made contact with an USTA official and if you're concerns were acted on or given a satisfactory explanation.

woodrow1029
09-29-2009, 08:46 AM
You know I am an official. Tell me what your concerns are. If they are all about how officials don't keep an ongoing record of how each kid that your child plays against behaves, that is not going to change.

papatenis
09-29-2009, 08:52 AM
If they are all about how officials don't keep an ongoing record of how each kid that your child plays against behaves, that is not going to change.

What's that about???

How come they don't keep doubles rankings anymore, when they insist that it's important for juniors to play doubles?

woodrow1029
09-29-2009, 08:59 AM
Actually there is a thread that you can raise questions for an official.

http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=261297&highlight=woodrow1029

But I don't really know much about the administrative side of the USTA as in the question you just asked about doubles rankings. It's more for on court stuff.

papatenis
09-29-2009, 09:13 AM
This thread is for the administrative/policy making side of the USTA pertaining to junior tennis.

SoCal10s
09-29-2009, 09:15 AM
What's that about???

How come they don't keep doubles rankings anymore, when they insist that it's important for juniors to play doubles?

it's tied into points ranking.. USTA gives you points for playing doubles and the total points accumulate combined with singles to give you a total ranking..