PDA

View Full Version : Luxury Watch Survey

ProChrono
04-14-2005, 11:45 AM
I'm a student at the University of Houston and am working with Pro Chrono Consulting Group on a marketing research project. We have developed a research survey that is targeting a group that is likely similar to those viewing this messageboard. I'd appreciate it if you would take 10 minutes of your time to take the survey. All you have to do is visit the following site and it should be self explanatory. Thank you for participating in our research.

Luxury Watch Survey (http://www.questionpro.com/akira/TakeSurvey?id=230085)

6-0 6-0
04-15-2005, 05:54 AM
Umm...10 minutes and I get what out of this?? At least throw me a bone...

fantom
04-15-2005, 06:44 AM
ProChrono,

Can you explain exactly what type of target group you're referring to? If you're assuming that tennis messageboard posters are stereotypical country club tennis snobs, you are mistaken. I'm sure there are a few of us who fall into this target group, but definitely not the majority.

Personally, i couldn't care less about your $3000 designer watches.

SC in MA
04-15-2005, 07:00 AM
Here's the short answer to your long survey. I would never buy a $3,200 watch. But if someone were to give me one, I would take the Rolex.

Or, here's a better survey question: If you had to choose between a Rolex, which you could not resell or give away, or a year's subscription to tennisplayer.net, which would you choose? I would obviously take the one that offers the most value --- tennisplayer.net.

Disclaimer: I don't have either of the above luxury items.

ProChrono
04-15-2005, 08:45 AM
ProChrono,

Can you explain exactly what type of target group you're referring to? If you're assuming that tennis messageboard posters are stereotypical country club tennis snobs, you are mistaken. I'm sure there are a few of us who fall into this target group, but definitely not the majority.

Personally, i couldn't care less about your $3000 designer watches.