PDA

View Full Version : Tennis warm ups?

siowmotion
10-27-2009, 11:42 AM
Hey I am a new coach and I have several warm up tennis exercises, but this will be my first year teaching at this school, and I was wondering what TW does to warm up before games/practices?

And if you can name other exercises you don't do but you see other people do.

Geezer Guy
10-27-2009, 11:45 AM
Do you play tennis?

Kenny022593
10-27-2009, 11:47 AM
Do you play tennis?

Do you answer questions?

OP for the camp that i do they have us run 3 times around the court then 1 lap karaoke and 1 lap shuffle. then we do 50 ski jumps and like 2 wind sprints. then we do arm circles and play mini tennis. then it is just basically hitting down the line.

that is the warm up

siowmotion
10-27-2009, 11:55 AM
Do you answer questions?

OP for the camp that i do they have us run 3 times around the court then 1 lap karaoke and 1 lap shuffle. then we do 50 ski jumps and like 2 wind sprints. then we do arm circles and play mini tennis. then it is just basically hitting down the line.

that is the warm up

I see, well the current coach right now has a really long warm up (like half hour) and most of them are very not helpful, just wears you out, and I will be taking his position for guy season, and I want to have a 5-12minute warm up exercises that will stretch all there muscles and ready to practice/games

@Geezer Guy, yes I play tennis, but my warm ups are very short and I been using my warm up for any sports I play.

Geezer Guy
10-27-2009, 11:56 AM
Do you answer questions?

You didn't like my question?

My High School tennis coach didn't know how to play tennis. That's why I asked. The answer slowmotion gives would determine how I answered his question.

siowmotion
10-27-2009, 12:07 PM
You didn't like my question?

My High School tennis coach didn't know how to play tennis. That's why I asked. The answer slowmotion gives would determine how I answered his question.