PDA

View Full Version : Please Analyze and Criticise my game

jigar
10-29-2009, 09:16 PM
After being a member of this forum for such a long time, I though it is time to get some valuable analysis from fellow members.
I didn't want to upload just 60 seconds clip so I have uploaded 2 videos on YouTube.
I have never any kind of formal training in tennis. I am just learning by reading books and watching videos. That is the main reason there are some problems with it.

1. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7q6CatreAyw (8 Minute 22 Seconds)
Same video on Vimeo http://vimeo.com/7341434
(Some GS, Volley )
2. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UI36R-rMFwI (8 Minute)
(Few more GS, Serves, Few points from the base line).
Same video on Vimeo http://vimeo.com/7341450

Any positive criticism is welcomed. (FH, BH, Footwork, Volley, Serve and other aspect of the game)
It would be nice if you can provide reason with your tip.

I thank in advance to everyone who is taking some time to watch and analyze.

TennisVet
10-29-2009, 09:28 PM
your groundstrokes are very stable. good 1hbh and 2hbh. need to work on footwork. it will help maintain your balance and help you get to the ball faster.

jigar
10-29-2009, 09:29 PM
your groundstrokes are very stable. good 1hbh and 2hbh. need to work on footwork. it will help maintain your balance and help you get to the ball faster.

Thanks for you input. I am planning to start jumping rope to improve my footwork.

USERNAME
10-29-2009, 09:31 PM