PDA

View Full Version : Public/Daily Fees in Destin, FL

Molly4006
11-18-2009, 01:23 PM
Hi all,

We're spending Thanksgiving week in Destin but staying in our fifth wheel at Henderson Beach State Park rather than a resort. There don't appear to be any public courts in the area, but does anyone know if any of the nearby resorts allow hourly/daily/weekly fees for people who are not guests at their resort?

Thank you for your help and time,
Molly

topsltennis
11-19-2009, 01:16 PM
Hey Molly. I'm a pro down here at float between 3 diff. clubs- Watercolor and Seaside which are next door to one another both have public access, but since I don't work in the shop I don't know what the fees are- Seascape which is in the other direction is also open to public play. Watercolor/Seaside are newer and have nicer courts, in fact Watercolor is being resurfaced currently. Just give either of those places a call- good luck.

dbusiness
11-20-2009, 04:16 AM
I don't know anything about these clubs but this is a good link for courts in the Destin area.

http://www.destin-ation.com/tennis.htm

ttbrowne
11-20-2009, 08:33 AM
My wife and I had a terrible time at Sandestin courts. Some charges appeared on the bill that we didn't agree with.

topsltennis
11-20-2009, 10:50 AM
My wife and I had a terrible time at Sandestin courts. Some charges appeared on the bill that we didn't agree with.

Sorry to hear that- I was on that staff many years ago under a different director-

topsltennis
11-20-2009, 10:52 AM
I don't know anything about these clubs but this is a good link for courts in the Destin area.

http://www.destin-ation.com/tennis.htm

There's some really dated info on that site- I see about three places at least that have been shut down for quite some time.

Molly4006
11-20-2009, 07:25 PM
Many thanks - we'll try Watercolor and Seaside. The only other one I noticed was Hidden Dunes; the others were too far or - as noted earlier - closed.