PDA

View Full Version : USTA Year End Ratings - When?

gordo
11-21-2009, 08:13 AM
Does anyone have any idea when/where these will be published? This is my first year to be involved.

D. Net Tricks
11-21-2009, 12:19 PM
Not sure how reliable either of my sources is, but round here (Pacific Northwest) rumour has it all 2009 end of year NTRP ratings will be posting on tennis link on Monday.
Here's the address to the tennis link page where they will post : http://tennislink.usta.com/leagues/reports/NTRP/FindRating.asp

MrCLEAN
11-22-2009, 04:20 PM
I heard 12/5 here in TX

Perry the Platypus
11-23-2009, 08:11 AM
Seems like they should be posted 11/30 (or at least that week). One would think, since the ratings are theoretically dynamic - and therefore instant, we could have them now that all the championships are done - but I'm sure it'll take at least a week.

raiden031
11-23-2009, 10:15 AM
Seems like they should be posted 11/30 (or at least that week). One would think, since the ratings are theoretically dynamic - and therefore instant, we could have them now that all the championships are done - but I'm sure it'll take at least a week.

What I don't get is that it takes 24 hours from the start of ratings being updated to the end of it. I would think the computer could calculate them very quickly...this probably means that humans are manually entering new ratings into the system based on the calculated results. What I also find odd is that the order in which ratings are updated is seemingly random.

fe6250
11-24-2009, 06:05 AM
What I also find odd is that the order in which ratings are updated is seemingly random.

I watched as the ratings updated last year and it appeared to update post-season players first and then alphabetically by rating, but who knows?

Perry the Platypus
11-24-2009, 06:30 AM
Yesterday I sent an email to my section with regard to when the new ratings will be released, and - shock of all shocks - I have heard nothing back...

raiden031