PDA

View Full Version : Stringing Machines

verbouge
12-07-2009, 08:19 AM
You all have had this type of thread posted most likely many times before. Please feel free to refer me to pertinent archives so as not to have to rehash the same old stuff over and over.

I've been playing tennis for many, many years and have always thought of stringing as something I would rather pay for than do myself. I'm beginning to want to try it myself, though, for a number of reasons. I've been doing reading online, but am soliciting the opinions of experienced stringers regarding a good choice for a first stringing machine.

I would rather buy one and only one, if possible, believing that doing it right the first time beats spending yet more money down the road for what you really want. The machine does have to be new; just reliable, accurate, and relatively easy to use.

Any help?

Dave

lawlitssoo1n
12-07-2009, 09:39 AM
1st of all what is your budget, and how often do you get your strings re-strung?

wao
12-07-2009, 09:40 AM
You all have had this type of thread posted most likely many times before. Please feel free to refer me to pertinent archives so as not to have to rehash the same old stuff over and over.

I've been playing tennis for many, many years and have always thought of stringing as something I would rather pay for than do myself. I'm beginning to want to try it myself, though, for a number of reasons. I've been doing reading online, but am soliciting the opinions of experienced stringers regarding a good choice for a first stringing machine.

I would rather buy one and only one, if possible, believing that doing it right the first time beats spending yet more money down the road for what you really want. The machine does have to be new; just reliable, accurate, and relatively easy to use.

Any help?