PDA

View Full Version : No Tennis Elbow with Big Banger Original, Should I try Alu Rough?

beckham
12-11-2009, 05:41 AM
I've been using BBO 16 strung at 58-59 lbs for two years now. I enjoy using this string and have no arm/wrist issues at all.
I am a bit tentative however to try Alu Rough. In your opinion, do you think it would be alright?
Also, if you have playability comments or concerns, that would be great to.

Thanks!

-B

JoelDali
12-11-2009, 06:49 AM
Do it. Do it NOW.

:)

ihearit1st
12-11-2009, 07:37 AM
Why are you wanting to change? If the BB is working, stick with it.

glenayr
12-11-2009, 08:26 AM
been using alu rough for a few years with no arm trouble. i use it in crosses with gut in mains at 60lbs. i say give it a try and enjoy the extra "bite" and see if you have any issues.

The_Question
12-11-2009, 09:13 AM
I don't see why not, but I feel the Alu Power is overrated...

lawlitssoo1n
12-11-2009, 09:29 AM
why don't you try bbo rough?

beckham
12-11-2009, 12:58 PM
Why are you wanting to change? If the BB is working, stick with it.

Its not that I want or have to change.
I just have the opertunity to try it and was wondering if I should.
Thanks for your concern though!

beckham
12-11-2009, 12:59 PM
why don't you try bbo rough?

Its a good suggestion, but I don't think my stringer has it.
I could get it from TW though.
Thanks!

beckham
12-11-2009, 01:01 PM

Many people believe its overrated.
I've never used it, but I like BBO, so I assume it should be good.
Do you have another suggestion, what do you prefer?
Thanks for the comments!

beckham
12-11-2009, 01:02 PM
been using alu rough for a few years with no arm trouble. i use it in crosses with gut in mains at 60lbs. i say give it a try and enjoy the extra "bite" and see if you have any issues.

I'm not a hybrid guy but I know thats a popular combination.
I look for durability and playability, guts also not in the price range,
as I'm in high school and unemployed. Before I die I guess.
Thanks!

beckham