PDA

View Full Version : X-Force, Tornado, Scorpion, Silverstring - Best?

TripleB
12-17-2009, 06:16 AM
I'm looking for a poly softer than my typical string, Luxilon BB ALU Power*. I would like to try something new that offers a soft feel (at least soft for a poly) and doesn't move much to throw into a hybrid as mains with Yonex 850 or natural gut crosses.

After a lot of searching and reading I've narrowed my choices down to four polys:
- Pacific X-Force 17
- Signum Pro Tornado 17
- Weiss Cannon Scorpion 17
- Weiss Cannon Silverstring 17

If anyone could give me some feedback on any (or all) of the above strings I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks.

TripleB

BTW: I've tried Fluoro version and something about it just didn't feel right.

galain
12-17-2009, 08:02 AM
I'm still a newbie to the poly world and not sure I'm going to stay here but for what it's worth, I've been playing Tornado 17 for awhile now and I quite like it. It's soft'ish, has good spin, haven't noticed anything powerwise but I don't mind it at all.

I still prefer a multi I think, for the feel, but from my time with TF Black Code, the Tornado is hands down for me a superior strung in every category.

ClubHoUno
12-17-2009, 08:10 AM
You hear me praise the same string in all the posts, but this is my honest opinion, so take it for what it is - I should soon start to receive sponsor payment from Signum Pro :)

Seriously - the best TWISTED and edged CoPoly I've tried in my life so far is:

1. Signum Pro Tornado 1.17 - FANTASTIC string, better than Tecnifibre BlackCode. GREAT spin. Nice control, GREAT at holding tension and elasticity for a CoPoly string and Looks GREAT in dark black-grey color. Gentle on the arm too.

2. WeissCannon TurboTwist - almost a multi like CoPoly. Feels very nice and soft, producer GREAT spin and very good tension and elasticity maintenance. Very nice white 'opal' color.

These 2 strings are in a class of their own at the moment in my view.

Mig1NC
12-18-2009, 02:47 AM