PDA

View Full Version : *Concept Pure Thread*

jcstennis
12-23-2009, 02:58 PM
Topspin has a winner here... I have been using it for the past 6 months and really am sold that this is a very good poly.

list your set ups... reviews.. etc..

there are a small amount of us on the boards that use the string, it would be nice to spread the word about our experiences and the what properties of the string we enjoy the most!

Cheers!

J

lawlitssoo1n
12-23-2009, 04:56 PM
been using it since it 1st came out, i think it's the best balanced poly out there, good control, power, feel.

i just recently strung up cyber red and been playing w/ it, and i have to say it almost felt like i was string up a multi. the string plays similiar to concept pure but A LOT softer and pocketing was a lot better

blackfrido
12-23-2009, 08:04 PM
just two play concept pure?

lawlitssoo1n
12-23-2009, 10:54 PM
hahaha just got back from hitting, and i think i'm going to stick w/ the concept pure, even though i have a reel of the cyber red

TenniseaWilliams
12-23-2009, 11:04 PM
I have some here that I haven't tried. Can somebody compare it to Cyber Blue?

AlpineCadet
12-23-2009, 11:12 PM
A polyester that doesn't die as fast as the rest? BS.

McLovin
12-24-2009, 05:46 AM
I've been using Concept Pure for ~ 6 months now, although I use it as a cross w/ Natural Gut mains. For me, it is the best feeling of power, spin and economic value.

Prior to Concept Pure, I used Cyber Flash in the cross, but my wrist started to develop serious pain (I actually went to see a doctor about it). When switching, I tried many of the newer polys (Black Code, Hyperion, etc.) along w/ Cyber Blue and few others, but I kept coming back to Concept Pure. I even tried Cyber Black, but it just wasn't the same.