PDA

View Full Version : I am sad

Kenny022593
01-11-2010, 01:38 PM
So in the upcoming tournament i have to play a top 50 kid in NY and i am sad. What should i do? I have practice on thursday and friday and my match is on saturday. Is it possible for a 0-3 against 1star players to pull out a win? I have never seen the kid play before and don't know what he plays like but i guess the ranking is making me freat. I know rankings could mean many different things but i also know that the kid probably out matches me in play and experience. I did go 1-6 1-6 against the 75th kid in NY using a one dimmensional net rushing serve volley game.

So... I guess i am asking for tips on how to approach this since i am new to tournaments still. Should i just forget about his rank and play my spin serve S&V style? Or should i mix it up alot? Any tips?

mikro112
01-11-2010, 02:11 PM
Don't worry. Go out there and have fun! If you lose, learn from it and it should give you motivation to become a better player! If you win: Great!

You have nothing to lose as he is ranked that highly. Believe in your abilities and it'll work out.

And always remember: One day you lose, one day you win! ;)

Ripper014
01-11-2010, 02:12 PM
Just play the game... the results are just the results.

HunterST
01-11-2010, 02:21 PM
To me your best shot is to go in knowing you have nothing to lose, but still want to win. That way you're relaxed yet alert. Try out your game for the first 2 or 3 games, if it's working, keep doing it. If it is't, you're going to have to take some more risks. As you know, confidence is one of the biggest keys to winning, so don't doubt yourself.

Bud
01-11-2010, 03:29 PM