PDA

View Full Version : Best Orange Poly (of these)?

TripleB
01-26-2010, 05:06 AM
After trying numerous combinations of poly/multi hybrids and not finding the perfect one, I'm thinking of trying some strings I've never tried before in putting together a poly/poly hybrid in my Gamma T-7 racquets.

BTW: currently trying the Black Code with Babolat Addiction crosses and the Black Code is sawing (I believe) through the Addiction at a rapid rate.

So, in order to find something that plays awesome and obviously looks good, I'm going to a poly/poly in an orange and black combination for my T-7 racquets.

So, which of the strings listed is the best orange poly for 'softness', spin, tension holding, touch/feel, etc.?

Thanks.

TripleB

TennisJones
01-26-2010, 05:50 AM
Signum Pro Poly-Plasma 17 (1.23) String - $8.90

Durable, spin friendly and with more comfort than traditional polyester offerings, Poly Plasma is a solid choice for the modern, aggressive player.

TennisJones
01-26-2010, 05:54 AM
Hi Triple B

I couldn't vote because my favorite was not listed. I have been using Signum Pro Poly-Plasma 17 (1.23) String - $8.90. Very pleased with it personally as well as others I have strung for with this.
TW comments on this string:
Durable, spin friendly and with more comfort than traditional polyester offerings, Poly Plasma is a solid choice for the modern, aggressive player.

TennisJones

TripleB
01-26-2010, 09:09 AM
I have the SPPP in a Becker Pro right now and it is very soft, great durability, nice touch, but for some reason I don't seem to get the spin off this string as I do all the other polys I've tried. It almost seems like there is a 'film' on the string that makes it slightly slippery.

TripleB

rasajadad
01-26-2010, 09:19 AM
Signum Pro Poly-Plasma 17 (1.23) String - $8.90

Another vote for SPPP.

HitItHarder
01-26-2010, 09:38 AM